Gifts and Cards I made for my kids and grandkids

This was a lot of fun and I enjoyed doing it all,but it is something else getting it in a box and packed so that it doesn’t get broken no matter how much the post office throws the box around.  A lot of these items were inspired by several youtube ladies. The tree cards were inspired by Jill Norwood  “https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wVZg9qaeOzQ“,

the sequined gift card holders were inspired by NurseTara04 “https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EMYoHvnU7jM“.  The eos explosion gift box was inspired by Christy -Twinz4me2, “https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zE3rH7xokVM“.  The Russian Friendship Tea recipe came from Maymay “https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-TAHyTQoYGE“. Last year my niece shared the candy sleigh ideas with us Very talented and inspiring ladies.  Thank you all for the inspiration.

IMG_3501 IMG_3502 IMG_3504 IMG_3506 IMG_3508 IMG_3509 IMG_3511 IMG_3513 IMG_3523 IMG_3525 IMG_3515 IMG_3516 IMG_3517 IMG_3520 IMG_3522 IMG_3518 IMG_3519

12 thoughts on “Gifts and Cards I made for my kids and grandkids

  1. Tracey Johnson says:

    Great job on those projects Karen! Those Santa sleighs are too cute!! I’ve never seen them before.

    Thanks for sharing them!

  2. Jill Norwood says:

    Karen these are so wonderful! Love all of the great ideas featured in your projects! And your trees turned out so adorable! Love how you embellished them my dear! Thanks so much for sharing! Hugs and a very Merry Christmas to you! 🙂 Jill

  3. ana says:

    Hello My crafty sister. Omg, those sleds are so adorable. I love them. I would have so scrap lifted them if only I would have had time to be on my craft room. I can’t even believe I am in here right now. I have been crazy busy, but I did manage to start working on your chunky charm last week. I am hoping to finish it soon.
    Happy New Year. May 2016 bring you good health, lots of love and happiness.
    Crafty hugs my sweet friend, Ana

  4. Pamela Tolliver says:

    You made some very beautiful cards and lovely projects too. Love the little box with the lip balm in them. Bet everyone was very pleased. TFS
    Happy New Year! Much love, Pam xoxo

Leave a Reply

