Sympathy

Hi Everyone,  I make sympathy cards all the time, but this was the hardest one I ever had to make.  It was for a couple at church and their  baby girl only lived 3 weeks. The days leading up to the service were hard for me, but after going to the service and hearing the parents speak about their baby girl and how she had touched not only their lives but so many in such a short time, this lifted my spirits to hear them and how they had given this burden to God to help them bear it.   I made the card and a little memory box for them.   I think this labor of love turned out beautifully.  The picture on the box is from Pinterest and is of a baby with wings and this pic summed up my thoughts about Baby Brielle.

sorry card sorry card inside IMG_0729 IMG_0727 IMG_0726 IMG_0724 IMG_0722 IMG_0721 IMG_0719 IMG_0730

2 thoughts on “Sympathy

Add yours

  1. It is always so sad to have to make a sympathy card, for a little one, I think even harder. This is wonderful and the memory box is such a thoughtful touch, with that wonderful little angel! TFS

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

