Birdcage

Here is another project I have been working on.  I glued the birdcage from Michael’s to a candlestick from the dollar store.  I left the cage black and I left the candlestick like it was because I love the look of glass just as it is sometimes.  I covered the bottom of the cage with paper from DCWV “The Primrose Stack ” I then glued some artificial ivy I had around the cage to make it look like when ivy actually grows up a wall or on a trellis or house.  I then added flowers and birds.  The thought I had in mind when I made this project was an aviary. I like this so far but for some reason I keep thinking something is missing or I need to do something else.  Also the top of the cage can still be opened.   So here it is.

IMG_0147 IMG_0148 IMG_0149

2 thoughts on “Birdcage

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

